Formative Feedback

advice
Just draw the moment, be loose be quick. 

On December 15th I had my Level 6 Term 1 Pass/Fail assessment Feedback delivered by my personal tutor Chris Glynn. I really value Chris’s advice and I couldn’t have been given a better tutor who seems to really engage with my ideas who supports and advises them whilst offering so many useful tips and direction with enthusiasm. In this tutorial we discussed that to improve my practice I need to develop and state more asserted interests and discover and adopt techniques following the research of artists and a greater understanding of the illustration profession. Along the way of this intimate research practice, Chris suggested that I make a regular connection with live drawing that can be adopted to these blog posts using memory or observational recordings of the present moment. Producing day-to-day drawings based on daily life and my contemplations is something that interests me and I can see how this will build a bigger portfolio of imagery and example my ability to produce fast turnover images essential for editorial applications. What I have grasped is that this research based engagement will get me into a better productive and skill exercising routine and prepare me with skills and knowledge intended for post-graduate and professional life as a Freelance illustrator that I feel I am headed towards.

 

Author: ellosweetmellon

I am 21 years old and I live in Cardif. My dream is to be a great illustrator that can sell and exhibit my work with pride.

2 thoughts on “Formative Feedback”

Leave a comment