Subject Module Formative Feedback

On the 12th of January (2016) I had a Formative Feedback Tutorial with Georgina who is one of the Illustration staff at CSAD.

In the meeting I expressed how I thought the Subject module term went and what I feel I need to improve on for next term as my role as an illustrator.

Georgina’s impressed response to my work was fantastic. She used words like exceptional, well thought out and blown away. She particularly commended my blog work expressing how she could see clearly a vast amount of evidence of how I utilised all the provided skills, context and ideas from term one consistently throughout the projects. Georgina also could see that I responded to my crits very well as I utilised the advice and feedback provided to develop my work to stronger outcomes.

She described me as a very organised and hardworking student and concerned if I think I am over working. I explained to Georgina how I always feel I have plenty of time to complete the tasks with this liberating and relaxed full time course. With my management of a good and healthy balance, I love and enjoy work activities and I love the time to myself to do other things. She asked if I had a job and I explained that my part time job working as a sales assistant at Sports Direct on the weekends creates no stress related problems rather quite the opposite.

Georgina’s advice for improving my role as an illustrator for next term and beyond:

  • Make the images on my blog bigger.
  • Carry on with the great work.
  • Create a separate blog that showcases images of my work in the form an online timeline folio which will be great promotionally and a lovely collective (online gallery) way to store, share and reflect on my achievements. Most importantly it will be used for efficient analysis reviewing of my practical developments.
  • My Streetcar pictures that I took of my 3D piece could be better presented.

Finally Georgina told me that I should be proud of myself and handed me my formative assessment form. The form indicates how well I am doing against the assessment criteria of CSAD that will be used in the final, summative assessment. At this stage no marks will be rewarded.

 I am currently working at an exceptional standard in the 1st division.
I am currently working at an exceptional standard in the 1st division of the assessment criteria.

Being on this level is very rewarding and I have vowed that despite any highest achievements I’m not going stop working on developing and improving myself as an illustrator.

Illustration is truly all fun to me as I enjoy very much the inner reward of serving my work to the world. The reward of servicing the world is and will always be more special than the assessment and judgment of my work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ellosweetmellon

I am 21 years old and I live in Cardif. My dream is to be a great illustrator that can sell and exhibit my work with pride.

Leave a comment